Sweater Teddy Bears

Standard

ZhenyaSweatersLast fall I shared my first sweater teddy bear, made from one of my mom-in-law’s special sweaters. One of the conversations in the comments (with the fun Evgenia of Being Zhenya) went like this:

I love it! Can I have it, pretty please?

If you have a favorite old sweater, you can send it to me and I’ll make you a bear! (I owe you a present anyway after winning one of your giveaways!) Shoot me an email if you decide to go for it!

Really really? And you don’t owe me anything! Let me see if I can find a sweater!

Yes, really! It’ll be fun!

Eventually, Evgenia got a chance to send a couple of sweaters, and I got to work. The large bear is from the same pattern I used before (McCall’s Crafts 703) and the smaller one is from Claire’s cute (and FREE!) Mr. Ted pattern on Craft Schmaft. After a bit of embroidery and button, ric-rac, and flower a-la-mode, they’re all ready to put in the mail to my bloggy pal. I hope you love them, Evgenia! ♥

Zhenya's Bears

80 responses »

  1. I am so extatic! These are amazing! Already tweeting and instagramming and Facebooking about them! Love ya!
    Zhenya
    PS. I moved my blog from wordpress.com to wordpress.org, so now it’s just BeingZhenya.com

  2. sequel inducingly cute. Wait for it……..squeeeeeeeeeee!!!!
    Oh I want one! No fair dinkum, I really do! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Another Sweater Teddy Bear! | PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?