More Citrus Coasters!

Standard

Coasters

BagRemember the fun felt citrus coasters I made last summer? While on my recent craft room spring-cleaning frenzy, I was surprised to find a whole set already made, just waiting for their little citrus fabric drawstring bag to live in! Don’t you just LOVE it when that happens??? I whipped up the bag in nothing flat, and now I have a another set ready for a summery hostess gift.  Here are the instructions again:

  • Cut out three sizes of circles. The smallest and largest are from colored felt, and the middle is white. (I used the bottom of a yogurt carton, a peanut butter lid, and a random lid from my container drawer for templates.)
  • Handstitch the small circle onto the white circle using matching embroidery floss.
  • With white embroidery floss, stitch three criss-crossing lines across the colored circle.
  • Glue the now-attached pieces to the larger circle to cover up the stitches, and trim all the way around with pinking shears.
  • For a gift, make four of each and tie them together with a pretty orange, yellow, or green ribbon. Or, if you’re lucky enough to find some fabulous fruity fabric, you can make a simple drawstring bag to gift them in. ♥

46 responses »

  1. I missed your Post last year – probably before my blogging days! Thank you for the instructions again – I think they are perfect for under a G&T – just the right zesty colours. There are never enough coasters in the house …cheers!

  2. So cute. I remember when you first posted about the coasters. They really are the perfect hostess gift for a summer get together. I love them even more now that they’re housed in the citrusy bag.

  3. Pingback: Happy Spring! | PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?