Sweater Wreath

Standard

BearHappy 2014! I hope everyone had a lovely Christmas season. I had extra fun with my family celebrating Christmas, New Year’s, AND my birthday! And, with several days off from work, I enjoyed some extra sewing and crafting time, too.

Remember my sweater teddy bear? For my first holiday break project I wanted to use up the leftover sweater parts, and I found the perfect idea in the January, 2014 Woman’s Day magazine, submitted by Anna of Lasso the Moon. For mine, I . . .

  • cut the scraps into two-inch squares,
  • folded them in half,
  • strung them on stiff wire,
  • tied off the wire, and
  • added a ribbon.

It’s always fun to have something new to hang after undecorating for Christmas! β™₯

Wreath and Ribbon

59 responses »

  1. Australians are generally not known for their demonstrativeness but if you were close I would just squeeze you!! Thanks for this fabulous idea. None of my wreaths worked out but this is a stunning idea and very “me”. I think I could get my son to make a thin metal coat hanger the right shape. ALSO what a great idea to put something nice up when one de decorates. πŸ™‚
    Happy New year!!! Happy Birthday!

    • Thank you, Beth! I think it would be extra pretty with lots of different sweater colors and textures and designs mixed together, so you’re definitely good to go in that department! πŸ™‚ Happy New Year . . . can’t WAIT for your book to come out!!! πŸ™‚

    • I just used some thickish rolled craft wire I had in my stash . . . but several people have suggested using a wire coat hanger and I think that would work, too. Good luck! Looking forward to seeing your creation! πŸ™‚

What do you think?