Valentine Hearts Card Garland

Standard

During my last spring cleaning, I found NINE unopened decks of cards in the game chest. If they haven’t been claimed yet for their intended purpose, they’re up for grabs for crafting, right? So, when I saw several versions of Valentine garland made from hearts playing cards on Pinterest, I had to give it a try! I punched holes in the corners, strung them with red baker’s twine, and added a few hearts cut from the backs of the Jokers and advertising extras for a-la-mode. So easy, and they made great gifts for some special people I love! ♥  P.S. Here’s the red sweater heart pillow that’s sitting on my favorite chair this month and the felt conversation heart garland I hung across the mantle.

Garland

Card Garland

46 responses »

  1. Pingback: Week in Review: Sharing the Love, Kindness, and Food! | Green Door Hospitality

  2. Pingback: Valentine’s Day . . . | PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  3. Pingback: Happy February! | PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?