Laces . . . And Another Placemat Tote!

Standard

I got the most wonderful gift in the mail today . . . a collection of laces from  Cul de Sac! Thank you, Josée . . . and you’ll be seeing lots of them in future projects and posts! The first one that caught my eye was this bright purple crocheted lace. I remembered that one of the placemats in my stash included this beautiful color, so I paired the mat, lace, and some denim to make another tote bag. I followed the same procedure as the last one (click here for tutorial) except for stitching the lace at both ends of the fabric before attaching it to the placemat halves and handles. I love how it turned out and can’t wait to try another lace on something new! ♥

22 responses »

  1. Wow! Your a quick woman 😉 i love your handbag! that and the lace is peaking on the edge! It’s a colorful combination…;)
    Can’t wait to see another lace project, i need some ideas for what i’m left with ha! Glad you enjoyed your parcel!

  2. I’ve always thought of sewing as one intimidating set of pattern instructions after another. You have turned it into an extraordinary art form! Thanks for brightening my day.

    • What a sweet compliment!!! Sometimes I sew with a pattern, but other times I just like to start putting things together and see what happens . . . which may or may not work! But I can ALWAYS make a pillow out of the project if it doesn’t turn out like I thought it would. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Reversible Lace Belt « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  4. Pingback: Lace Bracelet « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  5. Pingback: Cul-De-Sac Shop Love! « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?