Cul-De-Sac Shop Love!

Standard

ClutchI’m SO fond of my blogging friend Josée of Cul de Sac! She’s always so kind and encouraging about my sewing and crafting projects, and once she even sent me a box of laces as a surprise gift! Her blog is full of amazing creativity, too . . . and when I found out she has an Etsy shop, I couldn’t wait to visit it! I chose this adorable necktie clutch, which a special girl in my family will LOVE for her birthday this year!  Josée also creates lots of other purse, tote bag, and pouch designs as well as dolls, mittens, scarves, and iPad sleeves, using upcycled materials whenever possible. Oh, and she sent me some “Chocolatey Chai” herbal tea bags, a coupon, and a sweet note along with my purchase . . . totally unexpected “extras”! Please check out Josée’s shop from this post or anytime on my Shop Love! page above. Thank you, Josée! ♥

18 responses »

  1. Oh, Katherine! how sweet of you!!! thanks so much for talking about my shop! I really wanted to send something for yourself 😉 if you like the tea, let me know and I’ll send you more lol! Have a wonderful day and a great new year! lots of love!

  2. Aw yay I love Josee too! I was amazed by her creativity and gorgeous creations when I first visited her shop. You’re making me want to buy one of her necktie bags, ASAP!

  3. Reblogged this on Living like an Erythrocyte and commented:
    If I’m going to sew something, it had better all be do-able by sewing machine and that’s why I shy away from the “prettier” bag patterns because I’ll probably have to do the handles by hand. At $1 each at the thrift store, using a necktie is a much better idea. That’s what I’ll be doing the next time I make a toy bag for my bag-collecting son. The bag still won’t look this nice though.

What do you think?

