5-Minute Project

Standard

If you, like me, keep many of your sewing/crafting supplies out in the open in decorative containers, you’ll love this quick-‘n-easy project from Dianne Faw! Simply take the cover out of a tape dispenser, use it as a template to make a new, pretty one (from scrapbook paper, gift wrap, a map, whatever you have on hand), and put the new cover in. So cute! β™₯

P.S. I’m keeping my new dispensers in this fabric basket that I fashioned from an “oops” while making my first bracelet purse. And if you haven’t tried a bracelet purse yet, click here. They’re so much fun to make and give for little girl gifts!

30 responses »

    • Oh, thank you! How kind! Please allow me to *bend* the rules a bit and, instead of writing a post about myself, add the buttons to my sidebar with a big THANK YOU to you (plus, when you click on each button, it links back to you!) as a token of my appreciation. And keep up the great work on your blog! Thank you again! πŸ™‚ Katherine

  1. I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award.
    If you’d like to accept this award then please take it to your blog and pass it on – if this is not your cup of tea then please accept this as a compliment on your blog.

    Versatile Blogger Award

    • I’m an SO honored, Maggie! Please allow me to *bend* the rules a bit and, instead of writing a post about myself, I will add the button on my sidebar will be captioned with a big THANK YOU to you (plus, when you click on the button, it will link back to you!) to show how much I appreciate your kind gesture. And congratulations on your very well-deserved award, too! πŸ™‚ Best, Katherine

  2. Hi- thanks for ‘liking” my blog. i thought I would see what you were up to. I TOTALLY love this tape dispenser idea. So easy. I can’t believe I didn’t think of it. I’m always covering boxes and things with decorative paper. I’m definitely going to do this.
    Thanks for the idea

  3. Pingback: I’ll do “Nothing” when I’m dead. | Creative Corner by Lucky4the1

  4. Pingback: Another 5-Minute Craft Room Idea « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  5. Pingback: Crafty Corner « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?