Fork Easel

Standard

I was rummaging for a frame yesterday and found my long-lost fork easel! I didn’t make it . . . I bought it at a craft show. But I think I could make one now that I know A Ponytail Kind of Day! She has a post here about her fork easels. Plus, if you go to her Category Cloud and click on “silverplate,” you’ll see knives, forks, and spoons made into candleholders, bracelets, necklace pendants, money clips, vases, key chains, and napkin rings! I’ll try it if you will! β™₯

P.S. Click here for a tutorial for a rock and wire photo display option . . . another fun upcycle! P.P.S. And now I just discovered this AMAZING silverware starburst mirror! You must check it out! P. P. P. S UPDATE: Spoon rings now on A Ponytail Kind of Day! πŸ™‚

49 responses »

  1. Really good idea. I like it a lot.
    I was given earrings made of forks (excluding the handle!) a few years ago & they really are my favourites.

  2. Thanks for mentioning me πŸ™‚ Funny, I just mentioned you today also, lol. Thanks for the wreath idea, I do love it. I just looked at the starburst mirror and I have everything to make it, This is on my list of “to do’s”, I have to finish decorating the house and yards for fall, then back to projects.

  3. “…Now, i have something to do with the old folks I’d like to get rid of…” sorry…I’m not poking fun – that just made me laugh when I read it! Now to go look for some old folks – er, forks – to get rid of. I gave away all my old silverware, but it’s worth it to get some more, just to try this!

  4. This is a great idea; thanks for sharing it. I have a small photo of my family when we first moved into our home. It is hanging on my kitchen wall now, but I need to make this fork easel to display it…perfect! Enjoy your day! ~~~Vickie Horsfall;

What do you think?