Birthday Card Garland

Standard

I’ve been trying to think of a fun way to display greeting cards rather than taping them to the frig (HO-HUM!).  Seeing LOTS of garland (a.k.a. bunting) on Pinterest gave me an idea for our fireplace mantel.  It was super-easy! I used some of the scrapbook paper from my mini-notebook project and the peanut butter lid from my road trip flowers project to cut out circles.  I then folded them in half, unfolded them, dabbed them with a glue stick, and folded them back over some twine. I love how festive and colorful Dave’s birthday cards look now . . . I think I’ll leave them up for awhile! ♥

 

23 responses »

  1. That’s a really cute idea!
    You can have a b-day one as well as a christmas one or any other holiday where you might get a lot of cards.
    V-Nice!
    Thanks for sharing 🙂
    Cheers,
    Laura

  2. Great idea! I like to “use” the cards I get instead of just looking at them. Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. Pingback: Link Sharing « 100 Days Of Snail Mail

  4. Okay I don’t understand….you have the BEST ideas ever!!! I would never, in my wildest dreams, think about that!!! I really need to show my mother this, as she is crazy about reusing!!!

  5. Pingback: Road Trip Projects « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?