Instagram Collage Letters

Standard

I was so intrigued when I saw some wooden letters decoupaged with maps on House of 34 and decided to make a set for a gift. However, the birthday guy is an amazing photographer who creatively explores the city of Philadelphia with all of its amazing architecture, landmarks, murals, and street art. So . . . I printed off some of my favorite Instagram photos he’s shared on FB and cut out different bits to create a “Mod Podge collage” on each letter instead. I love that I can show him how proud I am of him . . . and it was fun, too! ♥  P.S. You can follow on Instagram at mr_fisher. And Ashley Bollinger has some other fun Instagram art projects here.

51 responses »

  1. This looks absolutely fantastic! With my fave colors even 🙂 i’m sure the Bday guy will be thrilled with that! It really looks like professional store bought art… Tell us how he will react to his gift please!!!!

  2. What a wonderful idea! I have seen those letters about for ages and other than names always been a little stumped. PROM springs to mind Or MARRIED or LOVE 🙂 will store this one in my memory banks 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  3. This is such a cute idea!

    I LOVE Philly. I don’t get there as much as I’d like, which is sad considering it’s only a 30 minute drive, haha.

  4. I love what you have done, and I followed your link, thanks 🙂 You are always coming up with the greatest ideas……..I see this as one for the holidays, I am glad my family doesn’t blog or read my blog, lol

    • I have to hold some of my blog posts back until I’ve given the gifts! In this case, I texted and *nagged* Bradley to please open his gift early because I couldn’t wait for him to see it! Silly me!!! 🙂

  5. This is such a fun idea and your project came out amazing! I’m continually looking for ideas for my instagram photos and I think this one is brilliant. Can’t wait to try it out!

  6. I love love LOVE this! My parents live near Philadelphia actually. I’ll have to show them this. Furthermore, I’m going to have to actually DO this! Thank you for the idea! I’m going to have to start collecting pictures of Atlanta! And it was soo sweet to tag me 🙂 Thank you 🙂

  7. Pingback: J-O-Y to the World! « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?