Colorful Jewelry

Standard

Our fun-loving Aunt Vitha on a more elegant occasion

As much as I enjoy crafting, I’ve never made jewelry . . . but I LOVE to wear it, especially colorful pieces like this beautiful bracelet and lovely earrings I received for my birthday. (Thank you T&J and B&D!) I looked up the word “colorful” in the dictionary and found just the definitions I needed for the rest of this post: interesting or exciting; unusual; unconventional. These synonyms describe the woman who REALLY knew how to wear colorful jewelry–my Aunt Vitha. In honor of Kansas Day this month, I thought I’d share her sunflower earrings (our state flower!), along with my other two favorites, the fruit and the solar system. Who knows . . . someday you may see me wearing one of them out to lunch with my girlfriends! ♥

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Shirt + Shirt = Shirt Refashion « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  2. Pingback: From Old Jumper to New Dress « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  3. Pingback: DIY Ironing Board Cover « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  4. Pingback: To All the Aunties in the World . . . | PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?