Musical Pillows

Standard

When I was in kindergarten, I got a toy xylophone for Christmas. I LOVED that thing and played it nonstop.  Soon, my parents enrolled me in piano lessons  . . . probably so they could take the xylophone away! 🙂

Long story short, piano grew to be a huge part of my life. I was even able to make a living accompanying, teaching piano lessons, and playing for weddings when I went to college to get a teaching degree, so THANK YOU, Dad and Mom! ♥

I made this pillow with embroidery a-la-mode in honor of the little music book that came with my xylophone, which has colored notes matched to the colors of the bars.  The finished size is 12 x 12.

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Fireworks Barrette « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  2. Pingback: Music Pillow « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  3. Pingback: PumpkinFest Pillows! « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?