Christmas Anny Bag

Standard

I bought the fun Anny Bag pattern from my blogging friend Anny of It’s Sew Anny, and I decided to make my first one using Christmasy remnants. Although the pattern calls for ruffles on both sides, I left the back unruffled to show off this fun print. The pattern has fabric measurements for two different sizes, and the lined bag has a flat base and two large inside pockets. It was REALLY fun to sew, and I’ll definitely be making more! Check out the Anny Bag and Anny’s other great bag patterns at the It’s Sew Anny Etsy Shop . . . thank you, Anny! ā™„

Collage

45 responses »

    • Thank you, Sharon! A friend gave me a box of Christmas fabric remnants a couple of years ago so I’ve been having lots of fun using it in different ways. šŸ™‚ It was fun choosing the different designs for this bag, for sure! šŸ™‚

    • Thank you! I was so lucky that a friend who was changing hobbies gave me a box of Christmas fabrics. Last year I made “mini-pillow ornaments” and this year I made this bag and I’m working on some bunting. šŸ™‚

What do you think?

