Dessert Triple Play

Standard

Some family members are starting a therapeutic riding business and recently had an open house/barbeque at their stable and arena. I offered to make the desserts, and I had a fun baking day! Here are three for which I managed to snap photos. The first one is a family recipe from my mom-in-law. The other two were first-time tries clipped from magazines and tweaked a bit. (Do you do that, too???) But they were all yummy! Oh, and the GORGEOUS doily was a gift from my sweet friend Tamara of Crochet with Tamara. Thank you again, Tamara! ♥  P.S. You can click on each dessert name for a printable recipe!

Vida’s Chocolate Sheet Cake

Chocolate Cake

Lemonade Cake

Lemonade Cake

Peanut Butter and Jelly Bars

PBJ Bars

39 responses »

  1. What a wonderful business to be in – helping others and working with horses. And, I would love to access your recipes but I use a Mac I can’t open the documents. Do you have them pinned or somewhere else I could look? Thanks for sharing.

  2. How wonderful for your family members. Just being around horses is therapeutic. Riding must be even better. The desserts look luscious. I’ll have a look at the recipes. Yes, I have clipped out recipes from the paper too. Isn’t it fun!

    • The little plate was a gift from a Thanksgiving guest last year. I put it away with the fall decorations that same weekend to decorate for Christmas, so when I got it out this year it was like getting the present all over again! 🙂

  3. Congrats to your family’s new business. Your recipes look scrumptious! Love chocolate sheet cake and, of course, anything with peanut butter. 🙂 Yes, I tweak recipes. Sometimes I’ll take the best of two recipes and combine them.

  4. Hi Katherine!

    Thank you so much for the sweet compliments on my doily. I did read this post but hadn’t had a chance to comment on it yet. I always get lots of views when you link my blog to your posts and that’s always exciting. I also have received lots of followers from your blog as well. I loved seeing my doily underneath all your wonderful desserts.

    Love and Hugs, Tamara

What do you think?

