Happy 4th of July!

Standard

Since I donated last year’s 4th of July pillows (here and here and here) to a charity auction, I whipped up a new one over the weekend using a remnant from the last Wonder Woman apron and some ric-rac and embroidery floss from my stash. I love how the red pops on the bright blue and silver fabric! The finished pillow is 11 inches tall and 20 inches wide. To all my U.S. bloggy pals . . . have a safe and fun holiday with your family and friends! ♥

1776 Pillow Photo

28 responses »

    • My sister gave me a whole box of vintage ric-rac that someone wanted to get rid of! How lucky is that??? So I’ve been having fun coming up with ways to use it. Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

    • Thank you, Pam! Every once in awhile I try to post a pillow . . . being Pillows A-La-Mode and all . . . even though I’ve been on an apron kick lately and am now itching to make purses! 🙂 Variety is the spice of life, right? 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend, my dear!

  1. I’m new to you BLOG, introduced via Tamara.
    These pillows are SO cute, I want to go straight to my sewing room
    and make a few for friends and family. thanks for the great Ideas.
    Allas it’s to late, to get them done and given, this year but hopefully next.

  2. Such a cute pillow! I’ve only been following your blog about a month and I’ve seen so many wonderful, creative ideas using supplies you already have that I’m starting to feel wasteful. I now double and triple check my craft supplies before I buy anything based on your example!

  3. Pingback: Part of the Team | austerity101

  4. Pingback: Red, White, and Blue | PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?

