I Met A Blogger!

Standard

Crochet with Tamara DoilyThrough Jill of Nice Piece of Work (clear in South Africa, and the creator of my adorable owl pillow!) I found out that a lovely blogger named Tamara of Crochet With Tamara lives in my city!  I emailed her, and we met for coffee on Saturday morning at Panera.

The moment I laid eyes on Tamara’s merry smile and bag of crocheted items for show and tell, I felt like I’d known her my whole life! Tamara is such a talented lady, too, including being president of the Wichita Crochet Guild. And . . . I’m going to sign up for her crochet class at Twist!

Tamara also gave me this GORGEOUS crocheted doily . . . something I’ll cherish always. Thank you for the fun outing, Tamara, and here’s to many more! ♥

30 responses »

  1. that makes me so happy! I so wish I could have joined you for coffee! And delighted that you’re going to start crocheting, too. I mean, you have so much free time on your hands, I know you’ve been wondering how to fill the hours…! Looking forward to seeing the fruits of your labours 🙂 Jill x

    • That made me laugh, Jill! 🙂 And I HAVE tried crochet, but I definitely need expert assistance! 🙂 Thanks once again for helping us meet . . . we’re both your fans! (And we wish you could have come, too!!!) 🙂 Hugs, Katherine

  2. What a great post and I am really pleased you are going to do that crochet course. If you have any crochet queries just ask. I can talk crochet at any level all day long! You will pick it very quickly!

    • Thank you, Sharon! I’ve tried it off and on but I’ve never quite got the hang of it. All you amazing crocheters have definitely inspired me . . . plus, what’s not to love about beautiful yarns??? 🙂

  3. Katherine!

    I’m so happy that you got in contact with me and we met. I have a feeling that we are in for some great times together. 😉 I’m looking forward to seeing you again and teaching you to crochet again.

    Hugs, Tamara

  4. I love hearing about fellow bloggers meeting up in well, the real world! It makes it so personal to actually get to meet the person whom you’ve been blogging with and shared such a great connection. That is so awesome and I have a funny feeling that you two will have lots of fun crafting together! 🙂

    • Thank you!!! For my one-year blog anniversary I hosted the “Good Neighbor Awards” because I’d met so many bloggers I’d love to have living next door . . . so to actually get to meet one of these lovely ladies is such a treat! Wish I could have coffee with ALL of you someday!!! 🙂

      • I just got a note from one of my readers who said the link for the porch table would not let her in. Any suggestions? It worked in the past and the porch table post also from my computer. Is it because I am a follower?

  5. How great to share and then get the opportunity of meeting in person. Glad it all went well. Thanks for sharing this post Katherine, and introducing Tamara more. I’m believing you’re going to do well with the class and I look forward to a lesson from you. Tamara I look forward to sharing with you as well, and it would be great to learn a lesson from a Pro like you. Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

  6. Don’t you just love it when a day like that happens…a new friend…new ideas…new plans…
    I’ve met one of my blogging friends and her brother who has Parkinsons…I will always cherish it…

  7. Pingback: Dessert Triple Play | PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?

