Refrigerator A-La-Mode

Standard

A LONG time ago I repinned an idea on Pinterest for lining refrigerator shelves with plastic placemats for easy clean up.  However, I’d completely forgotten about it . . . UNTIL I read this post by the lovely Kelly of Cobwebs, Cupcakes & Crayons!  I was totally inspired when Kelly said, “When I am done, it is so satisfying.  I tend to open and close the fridge over and over just to take a peek.”  Since “clean the refrigerator” was on my spring cleaning to-do list, it was the perfect time to try it out.  And W-O-W do I ever love these cheery placemats from IKEA!!!  Poppies on my sugar bowl!  Birds in my refrigerator!  What’s coming over me??? ♥

Placemats

123

75 responses »

  1. Now that’s a great and creative idea! It looks beautiful in there. Again thank you for your thoughtfulness of sharing all your creative ideas. Be Blessed Katherine! Thanks for the link as well. Mtetar

  2. Those are uber cute!!!! My fridge is so filled all the time I don’t think I would see the shelf liner…LOL! Your choices so totally reflect you!!! (I mean that in the nicest of ways!!!!! ROFL!) Hugs……

  3. You definitely need a “LOVE” button instead of “Like” for this post! I LOVE birdies and seeing birdies in the fridge is such a cute and wonderful idea! I have often thought about doing this, but if I had cute birdies like this, I would definitely put cleaning fridge on my list of things to do!

  4. Pingback: Refrigerator A-La-Mode | Sammy Handmade

What do you think?

