Trixie Lixie Knicker Kits

Standard

KnickersCan you BELIEVE that  Pillows A-La-Mode is (*blush*) showing her knickers??? Really I just want to give a shout out to my friend Tracy at Trixie’s Blog who gifted me with the knicker kit shown below in a recent giveaway. The kit includes a pattern in three sizes, fabric, elastic, and a “NICE KNICKERS” label. They take less than an hour to cut and sew, and they’re SUPER cute and comfortable. Then you can use the pattern again and again with your own fat quarters to make more! You can check out the knicker kits at the Trixie Lixie Haberdashery Boutique and find a detailed tutorial here on Trixie’s Blog. Thank you, Tracy! 

P.S. I had enough fabric left over to make two flowers with vintage earring centers! Click here for a supply list and link to the tutorial. ♥

Knicker KitFlowers

 

57 responses »

  1. Those are fantastic! I have made 8 pairs this month- the goal was to make more but I got a late start! (of course the month is NOT over yet!) And the earrings- How clever and cute! ~Laurie

  2. Knickers, knickers, knickers – gets funnier the more you say it! Don’t know why, it just makes me chuckle 🙂 Love the wee flowers you made with the left over fabric, but I’m guessing you won’t be ‘wearing’ them at the same time as the knickers? Sorry …. just another example of how my mind works sometimes, hee, hee 😉 x

  3. Pingback: Trixie Lixie Knicker Kits | Sewn1ce's Blog

  4. This made me think of a friend who I had not thought about in years. I met her about 20 years ago, and she was at that time 20 years older than me. She made all her own panties, each of them out of more exotic fabric than the prior pair. She made boyfriend style long before they were popular. It was sort like her own version of 50 shades.

What do you think?

