A Fun Find!

Standard

CardAs you know from my Shop Love! posts and page, I’m all about supporting small businesses.

That hasn’t changed!

But . . . I found a “big” business item that I just have to share!

I bought these gorgeous scarves from the Kohl’s Cares Jennifer Lopez Collection for FIVE dollars . . . and ONE HUNDRED percent of the net proceeds goes to breast cancer research!

The collection includes other scarf designs, too, as well as t-shirts, pajamas, tote bags, jewelry, and other items . . . all priced at $5, $10, or $15.

Who doesn’t love fun and affordable accessories??? Oh, and if you haven’t already, please visit my other recent “accessory” post and sign up for theΒ Origami Owl blogger locket giveaway! β™₯

Scarves

45 responses »

  1. That is so awesome that 100% of the proceeds go to breast cancer research! I will have to look at our local Kohls for these!

    Also, we are collecting donations for the APL for their annual fundraiser called Pledge For Pets and if you or those you know who would like to help us raise money for this non-profit organization, here is the link: http://www.firstgiving.com/fundraiser/nikitaland/2013-doggy-dollars-kitty-kash We need all the help we can to help those animals who cannot speak for themselves. All donations DO MATTER, as it all adds up for their benefit. Thank you!

  2. Love the colors of the scarfs you choose Katherine! πŸ™‚ I like the pattern of the one in the middle! only $5 wow! & 100% of the net proceeds go to breast cancer research! πŸ™‚

  3. Oh man, we don’t have Khols but I love the scarf on the far left. What a great thing to do for a charity. Very cute. I’m in California at the end of the month, I’ll remember to look. Thanks Katherine. πŸ˜€

  4. Oh wow this is great! Cancer Research is a cause that is close to my heart and I try and support them in any way possible, I think this is a great idea! I may have to treat myself…

  5. those are pretty and only $5, score! To answer your blog comment on jewelry photography: Use the macro button (it looks like a flower on most cameras or on mine when I zoom in all the way there is a button I slide up on the side of the lens itself.) It makes a huge difference! You might want to try a tripod if you are shaky, I brace my elbows to may sides and exhale before I focus and shoot, also you might try looking through the viewfinder rather than the LCD screen when you take the photo. I hope it helps;)

What do you think?

