Needle Book

Standard

Have you ever heard of a needle book? I hadn’t until I saw one in my daily email from AllFreeSewing . . . but it sounded like the perfect way to round up all the needles from my sewing drawer, sewing box, embroidery box, wrist pincushion, and everywhere else I tend to stash them. Since this was just for me, and I already had a perfect quilted remnant to use for the cover, I made it into a 15-minute project by:

  • pinning the two sides of the fabric together, right sides facing, and stitching around the edges (leaving an opening for turning)
  • turning it right side out and top-stitching all the way around
  • folding it in half and cutting six pieces of white felt to fit
  • tucking the “pages” into the fold and “binding” the book by stitching down the left side of the front cover, then again 3/8 inch away for good measure

I love my handy, easy-to-tote 6 x 4 inch book. ♥

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: I want to be a needle work champion « bryonysbrain

  2. Pingback: Needle Book A-La-Mode « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?

