“Blue, blue, my world is blue . . .”

Standard

No, I’m not depressed! πŸ™‚ I’m just using the words of my favorite slow-dancing song from eighth grade to describe my latest project . . . actually, my first “commission” for a group of decorative pillows to set atop a young family’s new subtly-striped blue bedspread. We decided that the pillows should all be soft enough to plop down on for an impromptu nap or lean against to read books with the children, so I didn’t add any button a-la-mode. We also decided to go green with our blue by only using remnants and upcycled clothing (like a pair of old flannel PJ pants and an old sweater) and curtains (like a tie-dyed valance that no one seems to remember owning!) for the fabrics. Oh, and the man of the house also requested that I go easy on the flower prints.β™₯ Β Here are the finished pillows posed on my guest bed for a photo shoot before heading to their new home.

6 responses »

What do you think?

