Happy Spring!

Standard

I’ve seen lots of fabric-tied wreaths on Pinterest lately, so I decided to give it a try and create a spring version. First, I went through all my fabric scraps and made piles of pastel prints and solids–light browns, blues, pinks, purples, yellows, and greens–which I then cut into 6 x 1 inch strips. Next, I bent a wire hanger into a circle and wrapped the handle with yellow gingham. Finally, I started tying, choosing a strip from each group of colors in turn. This project took awhile, but it was worth it! Wouldn’t it be fun to have one for Valentine’s Day . . . St. Patrick’s Day . . . Easter . . . Fourth of July . . . Back to School . . . Halloween . . . Thanksgiving . . . Christmas . . .  ♥

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Fall Wreath « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  2. Pingback: Seasonal Fabric-Tie Wreaths « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?

