Two-Cake Birthday

Standard

We girls know that we’re the ones who magically cause birthday cakes to appear, but those cakes don’t always magically appear for us. Not that we mind . . . no extra calories that way, right? But . . . for my birthday last week I got not one but TWO cakes at a family celebration. My smart and fun sister-in-law Margo made an angel food cake (my favorite!) with lime-green frosting (my favorite color!). And my son and daughter-in-law Aaron and Shannon decorated this delicious cake, of which I indulged in a corner piece with LOTS of frosting. Now, how sweet is that??? ♥

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: An “Angel” In Many Ways « Baking It Real

  2. Pingback: Post-infusion update, migraines and trombone birthday cake « ~♥~ Faith's Updates ~♥~

  3. Pingback: An “Angel” In Many Ways – Barnwood and Baked Goods

What do you think?

