I Love Lists!

Standard

Breanna’s List

One of my all-time favorite quotes is by Robert Frost: “We can make a little order where we are, and then the big sweep of history on which we can have no effect doesn’t overwhelm us. We do it with colors, with a garden, with the furnishings of a room, or with sounds and words. We make a little form, and we gain composure.” 

I think this concept  of avoiding overwhelm is why so many people I know are addicted to making lists. Somehow, putting tasks and ideas on paper makes them seem more manageable as well as allowing our brains to concentrate on more fun and creative pursuits. Even this blog is a type of list . . . once I post about a pillow I make, I can freely part with it and move on to the next project. I also love this fun article in Real Simple magazine that has a historical, literary twist on the topic of lists.

The list at right was created by our adorable granddaughter Breanna the evening before school started. I always knew we were kindred spirits! ♥

    • Wake up
    • Make bed
    • Clean up
    • Eat
    • Brush teeth
    • Pick out what to wear
    • Do hair
    • Get backpack
    • Kiss Mama and J.B. (her photo of Justin Beiber, of course! :))
    • Walk to school

3 responses »

What do you think?

