Peppermint Mini-Skirt

Standard

Mini-SkirtNo, not for me . . . for a mini-Christmas tree! :) I used this small tree in my classroom when I was an elementary teacher and decided to put it on a side table this year to showcase some of our homemade-by-family-and-friends ornaments. To make the skirt, I:

  • Treecut a 24-inch diameter circle from the thrifted red tablecloth I used for my argyle pillow and opened one side,
  • cut a 3-inch diameter circle in the center,
  • used a remnant from my snowman pillow to make a bias edging for the top,
  • sewed on some fancy red and white rick-rack from my stash,
  • machine-hemmed the sides and bottom, and added my no-sew felt peppermints.

It was a “free” project for me since I already had all the materials and adds a festive touch to a favorite little spot in our living room. ♥  P.S. Three peppermints to go . . . one more project!

39 responses »

  1. Pingback: Peppermint Headband « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  2. I’m glad I finally had the time to catch up on all your nifty sewing (and non-sew) projects. This tree skirt is adorable and perfect for using up those left-over felt ‘candies’. You always amaze me with your creativity – and LUCK (winning all that free stuff)! :)

  3. Pingback: Peppermint Garland and Other Decorations « Jewels For All

  4. Pingback: Peppermint Wreath | PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?

