Oh, Wow!

Standard

Once some of my kids and I were watching House Hunters on HGTV and EVERY time the couple saw a new room in EVERY house, they said, “Oh, wow!”  It made us laugh . . . but that was the FIRST thing I said when I opened my beautiful blog giveaway gift from Hannah at Hugs & Kisses!

Besides the vintage Singer sewing machine/scissors earrings she had pictured, she sent another gorgeous pair of earrings AND the loveliest note you’ve ever seen!

Thank you, Hannah, for giving me an “Oh, wow!” that I’ll cherish forever! ♥

28 responses »

  1. Those sewing machine/scissors earrings are adorable. They remind me of my friend’s sewing machine. They had a treadle sewing machine that her dad, who suffered with MS, used for exercise. :)

  2. Those earrings are just beautiful – you know what caught my eye, though? That material behind the note. I got that exact material in a giveaway I won the first of the year, and haven’t been able to find it anywhere since I got it. I made a purse and zipper pouch out of it. Love, love, LOVE it!!

  3. Thank you for the blog post and all the links! I’m so pleased you like the earrings :D I like your ‘Oh Wow’ story too! I hoped the extra pair would be a happy and welcome surprise – and truly deserved.
    speak soon xxxx

  4. Pingback: Doilies, Doilies I love Doilies! | Madewithhugsandkisses

  5. Pingback: Earring Frame « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

What do you think?

