Thank you!

Standard

Like many Americans, I decided to deck out in casual red, white, and blue before heading out with family and friends for the 4th of July.

  • Denim capris and white peasant top . . . check!
  • Red leather belt and red canvas shoes and tote . . . check!
  • Silver earrings and bracelet with red beads . . . check!
  • Headband (because I LOVE headbands!) . . . UNCHECK!

So, I headed for my remnants and found this pretty red/white stripe left over from a snowman pillow I made last winter and a little strip of elastic and had it ready to wear in about 10 minutes.  But this isn’t a “what I wore” or “headband tutorial” post  . . . it’s a thank you to all of YOU who constantly inspire me with your creativity and resourcefulness so that I didn’t even think twice about figuring out how to make what I needed out of something I already had. You’re the best! ♥

14 responses »

  1. It’s nice to see what the “real” you looks like! I appreciate you, too. One day I’ll have some time to go back to your old posts, so don’t be surprised to see comments from long ago posts. I’m still feeling my way through getting my own blog started and appreciate anyone who comes my way. Hope you had a great 4th.

What do you think?

