Shirt + Shirt = Shirt Refashion

Standard

I noticed two shirts in my closet archives that could be cousins . . . different fabrics, but very similar colors and patterns. The first shirt was there because it’s too short. (I could only wear it if I didn’t plan on raising my arms for any reason, which is a little silly!) The second shirt was VERY well-loved, but it had some snags thanks to a clothes-eating teacher’s desk I once had in my classroom, so I decided to sacrifice Shirt 2 to save Shirt 1. I love the result, and now I wear it all the time! It looks great with jeans, denim or khaki capris, or a brown skirt. Of course I had to make a flower out of the scraps, too, using one of Aunt Vitha’s (more sedate) earrings for the center. (Click on gallery for larger photos.) Thank you, Shirt 2! ♥

6 responses »

  1. gosh that’s clever, i wish i could do stuff like that but i only just got a sewing machine and am taking it slowly … maybe someday…

What do you think?

